The governing Board of Trustees conducts policy and legislative functions of the Township government. The five-member Board consists of the Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, and two Trustees. The Board is responsible for, among other things, passing ordinances, adopting the annual budget, and appointing other boards and committees.  All members are elected to four-year terms occurring at the general November election in the presidential election years. The Board members are elected at large on a partisan basis. Elected officers of the Township must be qualified electors and residents of the Township.

Board Members

Howard Baumann Jr. | Supervisor
Teresa De Graaf | Clerk
Rachel Frantom | Treasurer
Gerald Smith | Trustee
Bill Monhollon | Trustee

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  The meetings are open to the public and are held at the Township Office located at 16201 Port Sheldon Street.


(616) 399-6121

Mon-Fri 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Wed 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

16201 Port Sheldon Street | West Olive, MI 49460